Skip to content

A snapshot into my world!

Always looking for the next adventure

“Some photographers take reality…and impose the domination of their own thought and spirit. Others come before reality more tenderly and a photograph to them is an instrument of love and revelation.” -Ansel Adams

Being a photojournalism student has it’s many perks…one is that our homework usually involves something hands on and active! For my photojournalism class our first assignment was a classmate portrait. For this assignment we had to take at least 30 photos (I exceeded that number by far..oops) of another student in class. We then made a contact sheet with the 30 images and picked out our favorite one to format to hand in. My favorite one is the first photograph in this slide show and also my photo of the day today (September 15th). The focus of this assignment was to get more familiar with our camera and all its manual settings.  My partner, Tori, and I decided to go to a park and play a little. Below are a few of my favorite photos…I hope I was able to capture Tori’s beauty for you all to see!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

