Skip to content

A snapshot into my world!

Always looking for the next adventure

“Welcome to Montana”…that’s what I was told today as I returned to the gym from my run. It was a blizzard. I’m not even being dramatic when I say that (which, I sometimes, have a tendency to do). Let me remind you, I have spent the past two years in North Carolina….so you can imagine my readiness for such type weather. By the end of my run I was soaking wet, freezing, my mascara from class was all over my face (reason #9384983 I think makeup is overrated and not worth it), and I looked like someone just splashed a bucket of red paint on any skin that the elements got a hold of. With that said, what was the first thing that came to my mind…I NEED AN ADVENTURE IN THIS! The weather, plus just needing a break (I even left my phone off and at home today…it was so refreshing…try it!), made a perfect combination for the ultimate adventure.

So, of course, I set out on one! I had to take Bee to her second set of shots (she now weighs a heaping 17.5 pounds! Oh, and the vet said she’s a talker and a little feisty fireball…I swear I have absolutely NOTHING to do with that!). I decided to set out on one after that! Brooklyn and I set off to just enjoy the beauty of the first real snowfall. We just went wherever we felt. We drove a while, ended up in some random places that I have no idea how I made it back home from. It was gorgeous, stunning, glorious, grand…you get my point. I absolutely loved every minute of it. There is just something so calming about snow fall. For me, being in snow, or under a starry night sky, or pretty much any nature, just reminds me that all is right in the world, at least for brief moments. I just can’t help but smile.

Unfortunately, I didn’t really want to bring my camera into the weather because it was really really wet, but when we got home I played outside in the backyard for a bit with Cooper. I snapped some photos of Bee’s first snow experience…I think she liked it! 🙂

Oh, I couldn’t leave out a few other photos. Bee is a great helper in the morning…she has a new habit of bringing me my water bottle so I don’t forget it. She also came with me to the tailgating for the Griz/Cat game this past weekend…sorry that picture was taken on my phone…but she was just too cute for me not to share it!

Enjoy her as much as I do!

